First World Problems

So, now I have a Bachelor’s degree. In the wake of all the celebration, I can’t shake the feeling that I’ve done nothing but wrong this semester. I sunk the first half of it wholeheartedly into an experiment which was never carried out, and got behind in my classes. I sunk the rest of it into preparing for the Physics GRE and grad school applications (and maintenance managing), but nevertheless, as I discovered mid finals week, I failed epically. In the midst of my “oh, shit what do I do now?” moment, which lasted several days, I ended up getting a not so stellar grade on my Math final, a class I had previously ignored due to the “grad schools won’t see this semester” mantra I had foolishly been repeating to myself all semester. Ain’t gonna be easy, is it?

However, if I’ve learned one thing at Berkeley, it’s that you have to acknowledge your own shortcomings, but not let them destroy you. So, onwards.

2 Responses to “First World Problems”

  1. michael9murray Says:

    Whooo-hooo!

    You got it, you did it, youARE it!

    Congrats, and many ulations!

Leave a Reply

