Velo Love

Well, there was a leak in the vacuum system. We had to take off the F***ing stick and get one of the parts machined. An enormous letdown, to be sure. I came very close to smothering myself with Nitrile gloves and aluminum foil.

Fortunately, I was saved by my bike. Waiting for the part to come back from the machinist gave me the time to take my first real ride up in the Jura mountains, in France just outside of CERN’s back door.

All I can bring myself to say is: My God, what a place this is. France was made for Bicycles. My happiness level is restored.

More words to come when I have them.

Leave a Reply

