upping the anti

Silly, but, I can’t get over the fact that the project I’m just starting to work with here at CERN is the top story on my blog’s “get yo self some science” RSS feed. Que Judgment Day. Oh, and look in the right hand sidebar and scroll down. (BBC article, June 6, 2011)

I can barely believe how fortunate I am to even be breathing the same air as these amazingly talented and dedicated physcists!

2 Responses to “upping the anti”

  1. Katie Says:

    I was talking to Sabrina about you yesterday, and I half-jokingly said, “oh, is she the one who made the anti-hydrogen?” And Sabrina said, “Yeah!! That’s her project!” I said whoa wow that’s awesome. Get ’em Arielle!

    • tornspira Says:

      Haha, yeah. It’s not me who made the antimatter, it’s the dedicated members of the alpha collaboration who have been working towards it for years 🙂 But I get to help them now a little bit!

Leave a Reply

