last rites

I just wanted to say that I just hugged the Domkyrkan in Lund. It felt a lot like getting a hug from an old friend. An old, Danish friend from the middle ages.

The Domkyrkan was my beacon of hope during my first weeks in Lund. If I could find my way to the Domkyrkan, I could find my way home. Its stocky silhouette is unmistakable.

And now to think, that I have only hours left before Lund will no longer be my home.

I just can’t get my head around it.

Next time you hear from me, I’ll be in that big country to the west. See you on the flip side!

Hej då Domkrykan, Hej då Lund, Hej då Sverige. Jag ska säkert tillbaka, fast jag vet inte när det kommer bli… och allt jag kan komma på att säga just nu är Ha det så bra så länge och tack så jätte mycket. Det var ju fint : )

One Response to “last rites”

  1. Linnea Says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

